Five Sheriffs Add Names to Growing List Supporting Denise


More Than Two Dozen Florida Sheriffs Have Now Endorsed Denise Grimsley for Commissioner of Agriculture

Zolfo Springs, Fla.– Republican Candidate for Florida Commissioner of Agriculture Denise Grimsley today announced that sheriffs in DeSoto, Jefferson, Lake, Marion and Suwannee Counties have endorsed her campaign, adding to the growing list of Florida sheriffs supporting her campaign and bringing the total number of endorsements by law enforcement to 27.

“I am grateful to Sheriffs Potter, McNeill, Grinnel, Woods and St. John, for endorsing my campaign for Florida Commissioner of Agriculture, and thank them for throwing their support behind me,” said Senator Grimsley. “If elected to be our state’s next Chief Consumer Advocate, I pledge to work with various entities and agencies to help fight fraud and protect Floridians from criminal predators and scam artists.”

“Working with local law enforcement agencies to create a partnership is vital, and such endorsements prove firsthand my ability to connect and communicate effectively with law enforcement officials,” said Senator Grimsley.

Florida sheriffs who today endorsed Senator Grimsley include:

DeSoto County Sheriff James Potter

Jefferson County Sheriff Mac McNeill

Lake County Sheriff Peyton Grinnell

Marion County Sheriff Billy Woods

Suwannee County Sheriff Sam St. John

“Sheriffs have a strong ally in Denise Grimsley and that’s why I’m proud to announce my support for her campaign to become our next Agriculture Commissioner,” said Marion County Sheriff Woods.  “I have no doubt in her ability to get the job done.”

Florida sheriffs who previously endorsed Senator Grimsley include:

Baker County Sheriff Scotty Rhoden

Bradford County Sheriff Gordon Smith

Charlotte County Sheriff Bill Prummell

Citrus County Sheriff Mike Prendergast

Clay County Sheriff Darryl Daniels

Columbia County Sheriff Mark Hunter

Glades County Sheriff David Hardin

Gulf County Sheriff Mike Harrison

Hardee County Sheriff Arnold Lanier

Hendry County Sheriff Steve Whidden

Indian River County Sheriff Deryl Loar

Levy County Sheriff Bobby McCallum

Liberty County Sheriff Eddie Joe White

Madison County Sheriff Ben Stewart

Martin County Sheriff William Snyder

Nassau County Sheriff Bill Leeper

Okeechobee County Sheriff Noel Stephen

Putnam County Sheriff Gator DeLoach

Taylor County Sheriff Wayne Padgett

Union County Sheriff Brad Whitehead

Volusia County Sheriff Mike Chitwood

Wakulla County Sheriff Jared Miller

Start typing and press Enter to search