29 Sheriffs Now Endorsing Denise


Zolfo Springs, Fla. – Republican Candidate for Florida Commissioner of Agriculture & Consumer Services Denise Grimsley today announced that Alachua County Sheriff Sadie Darnell and Gilchrist County Sheriff Robert Schultz have endorsed her campaign.  Sheriffs Darnell and Schultz join a long and growing list of Florida Sheriffs and law enforcement who have endorsed Grimsley’s campaign.  To date, 29 Florida sheriffs have announced their support of Grimsley, along with the Florida State Fraternal Order of Police.

“I continue to be grateful to Florida’s finest for their support and endorsement of our campaign, and thank Sheriffs Darnell and Schultz for their endorsement today,” said Grimsley.  “The women and men in our state’s law enforcement community have my respect and gratitude; and, if elected, I will be in their corner, fighting for the resources they need to protect and serve others in the line of duty and working alongside them to bring criminals to heel on behalf of Floridians.”

“It is my honor to support Denise Grimsley,” said Sheriff Schultz.  “She has the grit and determination to do the job, and she understands the challenges facing rural Florida.”

“Denise is a law officer’s friend, and always has been,” said Sheriff Darnell.  “We can count on Denise Grimsley to have our backs and to help us keep your streets safe.”

Florida sheriffs who previously endorsed Grimsley include:

Baker County Sheriff Scotty Rhoden

Bradford County Sheriff Gordon Smith

Charlotte County Sheriff Bill Prummell

Citrus County Sheriff Mike Prendergast

Clay County Sheriff Darryl Daniels

Columbia County Sheriff Mark Hunter

DeSoto County Sheriff James Potter

Glades County Sheriff David Hardin

Gulf County Sheriff Mike Harrison

Hardee County Sheriff Arnold Lanier

Hendry County Sheriff Steve Whidden

Indian River County Sheriff Deryl Loar

Jefferson County Sheriff Mac McNeill

Lake County Sheriff Peyton Grinnell

Levy County Sheriff Bobby McCallum

Liberty County Sheriff Eddie Joe White

Madison County Sheriff Ben Stewart

Marion County Sheriff Billy Woods

Martin County Sheriff William Snyder

Nassau County Sheriff Bill Leeper

Okeechobee County Sheriff Noel Stephen

Putnam County Sheriff Gator DeLoach

Suwannee County Sheriff Sam St. John

Taylor County Sheriff Wayne Padgett

Union County Sheriff Brad Whitehead

Volusia County Sheriff Mike Chitwood

Wakulla County Sheriff Jared Miller

Start typing and press Enter to search